Poetic inspiration

I was falling asleep next to you and I remember thinking that I would love to write another poem for you.  But I realised that every poem would sound exactly the same because whichever way I go about it the same words will be conjured up in my mind.  Words like love, joy, soul.  So instead I started thinking how I can compare you to joyous things.  And immediately I smiled as I am now at the thoughts that came to mind.  Birds basking in golden sunlight in a beautiful forest. Music lighting up the soul. Feathers falling after a pillow fight.  Why these thoughts? Because no poetry would compare to you – you are my poetry.

Be daring! Be different! Write a comment!

