Quagmire of emotions

 
 
I’m sinking into a quagmire of emotions so deep,
I know that this is one true love that is definitely for keeps
No ocean too high, no mountain too deep
Nothing makes sense, almost gives me the creeps
But the excitement, the warmth within, is welcomed with arms wide open
Life’s little offerings, you banish negativity and moping
On the contrary, I’m singing along
To the sweet melody of life’s blessed song
And I’m feeling so victorious
And I’m loving the chorus
Be daring! Be different! Write a comment!

