Turning over a new forest

I feel that I have turned over a new leaf.  But the fact of the matter is that I am continuing this life, but with a more enriched outlook.

The last few days took their toll on my soul.  One thing that sticks on my mind the most are the four walls that I was confined within.  Almost like the walls that confined my life within.

It limited my possibilities in life and the only things I could see out through had bars on, once again, limitations.

But there were no windows. This was almost my only “ray of hope”.  Not completely limited now… I remember looking through the bars to the world outside and wishing I was there…. Running free.  And my wish was granted.  I am running free.  But it could only be for a limited time.  So make time last and make it worthwhile.

Be daring! Be different! Write a comment!

