My prayer lantern

We are so quick to mask our emotions.  We put them to one side.  A fear to feel.  A fear to show you are human.  The most beautiful thing that the Thai tradition has taught me is to send prayers to the gods above.  I lit a fire lantern to make a wish, a wish and prayer for happiness.  As the fir was lit and the flame floated skywards, a tap of emotions opened.  Waterworks, the opposite of fireworks, unleashed themselves from my inner soul.  A tap that was screwed tightly, shut for what felt like an eternity and this is where I realised that my feelings were entrapped in a bamboo like tube.  I was in the vortex of the bamboo tube.  Masked with layers protecting a feeling that I have been avoiding for only a short time, yet felt like an eternity.  Time for another epic chapter, thanx to the help of the Thai prayer lantern.

One comment on “My prayer lantern

  1. “Masked with layers protecting a feeling that I have been avoiding for only a short time, yet felt like an eternity”

    This is so true. One just keep covering, never really dealing with the issues and they eat you up

Be daring! Be different! Write a comment!

