I’m Posting every week in 2011!

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The Daily Post, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Dez

4 comments on “I’m Posting every week in 2011!

  1. I just ran across your blog, first time! Congrats on deciding to post every week, its a hard discipline but rewarding. I too, am doing the same thing. I have missed a few weeks here and there but I am definitely more active than I have been before. Best of luck!

    • Hello Ebony
      Thank you so much, and happy that you stumbled upon my blog. Well done on your commitment to blog too. Yes, it is difficult to stick to a goal, and you’re absolutely right when you say it is rewarding.
      If I had the time, I would sit in front of my laptop and write all day long.
      Good luck to you too. Please could you send me your blog URL. Would love to “stumble” upon your blog too 🙂 🙂
      Cheerio for now
      Dez

  2. Good on you! You don’t have to write a best seller every blog – just write! That’s what I try to do – some of my blogs are really boring or annoying etc but I feel good when I have written something!

    cheers
    Lorraine

    • Hello Lorraine 🙂
      Thank you so much for the words of motivation. The culprit is actually time. Same old saying “Not enough time in the day” Wish that I had the ability to function with no sleep, then I would blog at night and work during the day.
      I’m sure that to you, your blog seems boring, but other people won’t think the same as we tend to be hard on ourselves. I’ll go onto your blog and I’ll see for myself 🙂
      Cheerio
      Dez

Be daring! Be different! Write a comment!

