Intuition set in stone

Chapter 3

A quick note from me:  If you have been reading my previous posts, you might be thinking, what is the whole point of these posts?  I know that they seem a bit personal to share and they are not worth the read, but I feel that my opening up and sharing my experience with you might help you realise that there is something you have been missing out on in your life and that you are at a crossroads and you are looking for something more to make you feel like you are living and not just existing.  Some of my experiences could relate to you and inspire you to look inside yourself and find your true power within.  And maybe even lead you to discover the gift that you have been blessed with.


As a child, I use to love Turquoise stones, Tiger’s Eye, Moonstones and Amethysts.  I never knew that these stones were crystals; I just loved the look of them, especially set in jewellery.  I also bought a Quartz crystal when I was in high school, because it was a beautiful pendant on a necklace.

Little did I know that all this would have relevance in my future.  As a child you are more in touch with the unknown and your intuition.  You have not fully developed your mind or been exposed to all the elements of society.  Your spiritual gift has not yet been suppressed.

After Peter Atwood delivered the message from my guides and recommended I get a Quartz crystal or Amethyst, I set out to buy the crystal using my gut feel to choose the one that ‘called’ to me.  Whilst choosing the crystal, I was compelled to pick up other stones and surprisingly, I picked up Turquoise stones, Tiger’s Eye, Moonstones and Amethysts.  I read up on what the attributes of these stones were and was surprised to find out they were the essence of who I was as a child before I was tainted by society.

Moonstone

Moonstone attributes
Moonstone is a ‘stone of new beginnings.’ As its name suggests, it is strongly connected to the moon and to the intuition.  Like the moon, the stone is reflective and reminds us that, as the moon waxes and wanes, so everything is part of a cycle of change.  Its most powerful effect is that of calming the emotions.  Moonstone makes conscious the unconscious ……

Tiger’s Eye

Tiger’s Eye attributes
Tiger’s Eye combines the earth energy with the energies of the sun to create a high vibrational state that is nevertheless grounded, drawing the spiritual energies to earth.  It is a protective stone that was traditionally carried as a talisman against ill wishing and curses.  It assists in accomplishing goals, recognising inner resources and promoting clarity of intention.

Turquoise Stone

Turquoise stone attributes
Turquoise is a most efficient healer, providing solace for the spirit and well-being for the body.  It is a protective stone and has been used for amulets since time immemorial. Placed on the third eye, it enhances intuition and meditation.  On the throat chakra, it releases old vows, inhibitions and prohibitions, and allows the soul to express itself once more.

Amethyst

Amethyst attributes
Amethyst is extremely beneficial to the mind, calming or stimulating as appropriate.  It turns thoughts away from the mundane into tranquillity and deeper understanding and helps you feel less scattered, more focused and in control of your faculties.  It enhances the assimilation of new ideas and connects cause with effect.

All this talk of the stones being able to affect you in some way or another might seem a bit far-fetched.  But my theory is that the earth survives on an ecosystem.  And we are a part of this ecosystem.  Like radiation is invincible and can affect us, so the power of the stone that comes from the earth can affect us.  If you think that the feeling that a stone can help you is all in the subconscious, then it is still doing its job, is it not?

I bought a Quartz crystal, as Peter suggested, and went home to cleanse it.  I wore it, but something in my gut said this wasn’t the crystal I was supposed to wear to protect me.  And immediately I remembered the crystal I had bought when I was in highschool.  I dug around and found it.  This was the crystal.  The one I was meant to wear.  And I knew then that I was more in touch with my intuition as a child, and I wasn’t even aware of it.

The very thought that these stones had some effect on me, and that their attributes played a role in my life, sparked a series of thoughts.  I was in a way doubting that I had a gift, but now I was starting to believe that it was true, true not just for me, but for everyone.  Everything I was experiencing and reading about, had more relevance in my life now.  And had I known that I had a gift that I needed to develop when I was younger, I now know that it was not the right time for me to develop it.  The universe timed everything perfectly because I had to live and gain wisdom in order to understand.  Understanding only really happens after the fact.  You have to experience, to fully understand anything in life.

The layers were just unfolding so beautifully before my eyes and I started seeing the light (so-to-speak) in this development process.

I was curious to find out more about the power of the crystals, so I bought a book on crystals and went out to invest in more, and I made a conscious effort to use my intuition when choosing the right ones for me.  During my crystal hunt, I realised that my breathing patterns changed and that I was breathing heavier and deeper.  It was as if I was having a reaction to them.  I disappeared into a little world of my own, as if I was the only person in the store, with no one around me.  I picked up an Epidote and instantly felt something jump in my stomach.  I was a bit confused, but also fascinated by this, so I put the Epidote down, and picked it up again to see if this feeling in my stomach was a figment of my imagination.  As I picked it up, I experienced the same feeling in my stomach, a little bit like the feeling of butterflies, but a bit more intense.  I knew right at that moment, that this stone had a powerful connection to me and I was meant to have it.

Epidote and Quartz

Epidote attributes
Epidote is a stone of increase. It has a tendency to increase anything it touches, whether the thing it touches is energy or a material object. It is a stone that enhances emotional and spiritual growth. It cleanses repressed emotions once and for all. It opens the way for those who have denied spiritual growth, and those drawn to Epidote are being rocked forcefully into spiritual awakening. Epidote also clears the emotional body aura. It stimulates perception, participation and interaction as well as personal power. It also dispels being critical and closed-mindedness. Epidote is also said to promote patience.

All the pieces of my adventure puzzle were starting to fall into place.  It’s as if every experience I ever had in my life were connected in some way.  I was looking forward to finding out what piece of this puzzle was going to fall next into place.

The universe has spoken.

2 comments on “Intuition set in stone

  1. That’s awesome. It’s wonderful to discover the golden (or turquoise) thread that runs through your life story. Intuition is our greatest gift – it’s such a pity that there are so few people out there who trust it and use it, so well done and good luck 🙂

  2. Intuition set in stone | My Chronic Life I was suggested this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble. You are wonderful! Thanks! your article about Intuition set in stone | My Chronic Life Best Regards Rolf Cindy

Be daring! Be different! Write a comment!

