The wisdom cliche

Each year that I get older, I’m finding it harder to be heard or be understood. Surely “With age comes wisdom” should start becoming applicable to me? Or did I misunderstand the meaning of this cliche, proving I’m none-the-wiser, maybe the wisdom is not needing to be understood?

If that be the case, I have invented my own language and maybe I’m trying too hard to teach everyone around me to speak it. I’m not yet desperate enough to have others fluent in it, because to tell the truth, it’s kind of nice in my world and I kind of like being in it alone. But I can’t help thinking that I don’t end up one day lonely in it.

Be daring! Be different! Write a comment!

